How to planning your stay in Paris and its surroundings ?

Each departure on vacation deserves a reflection, based on comparison and observation in order to better inquire about both the visits to be made while respecting the budget planned and take your holiday, the dream vacation. €urope Discovery Travel prepared a little guide for your stay in Paris and its surroundings.

Unfortunately, due to a fire at Notre-Dame, on April 15, 2019, the monument is closed to the public until April 2024, but you also have other sights to visit, for the most beautiful views of Paris, for example, the Eiffel Tower for its breathtaking view at 360 degrees, the Basilica of Sacré-Coeur, the highest hill in Paris and the L’Arc de Triomphe built by Napoleon, offers a view of the city, and the most beautiful avenue in the world (Champs-Élysées). These three monuments are the favorite for tourist visits. The terrace of the Centre George-Pompidou, the Saint-Jacques Tower, the clock of the Musée d’Orsay, the Montparnasse tower, the roof of the Institute of the Arab world, and the terrace of the Galeries Lafayette, are also good places to admire the capital and enjoy a view, weather permitting.

In the Centre of Paris, the Louvre, a former royal residence transformed into a Museum, became the most frequented museum in the world. For the amateur of one of the most famous movements in the world (Impressionist art), the Musée d’Orsay and the Musée Orangerie concentrate the largest collection of Impressionist and Post-impressionist paintings. Another inevitable: the Palais Garnier (Paris Opera), built by Napoleon III, with its splendid façade and ceiling painted by Marc Chagall.

The Park Rives de Seine, with a total length of 7 kilometers, stretches on the two banks of the Parisian River, is the new green lung of Paris. Walking, doing sports and many other activities, serenely, on the banks of the Seine, a few steps from the historical monuments, it’s magical! Admire the prospect from another angle: the Grand Palais, the Pont Alexandre-III, the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre Museum, the Musée d’Orsay, the Conciergerie, our Lady and the island of the city, the bridges of Paris, and the replica of the statue of liberty on the Swan island.

The Père Lachaise Cemetery offers the opportunity to gather on the tomb of many artists. Jim Morrison, Édith Piaf, Molière, Frédéric Chopin, Oscar Wilde, Honoré de Balzac, Guillaume Apollinaire, Colette, Jean-François Champollion, Jean de la Fontaine, Yves Montand, Simone Signoret, Alfred de Musset, Camille Pissarro, so many famous that the visitor crosses on the Green paths of the cemetery.

The Parisian catacombs, the largest ossuary in the world, known for its legends and the bones found there since its founding at the end of the XVIII century, is probably the most unusual and dark site in the heart of the city. Paris is also an ancient city, historical, filled with life, mysterious stories and legends…

Comment planifier votre séjour à Paris et ses environs?

Chaque départ en vacances mérite une réflexion, basé sur la comparaison et l’observation afin de mieux  se renseigner à la fois sur les visites à faire, tout en respectant le budget prévu et faire vos vacances, les vacances de rêve. €urope Discovery Travel, vous a préparé un petit guide pour bien préparer votre séjour à Paris et ses environs.

Malheureusement, en raison d’un incendie ayant lieu à Notre-Dame, le 15 avril 2019, le monument est fermé au Public jusqu’à Avril 2024, mais vous avez aussi d’autres sites incontournables à visiter, pour les plus belles vues de Paris, comme par exemple : la tour Eiffel pour sa vue imprenable à 360 degrés, la Basilique de Sacré-Cœur la plus haute colline de Paris, l’Arc de Triomphe construit par Napoléon offre une vue plongeant sur la ville, et la plus belle avenue au monde (les Champs-Élysées). Ces trois monuments constituent les visites favorites des touristes. La terrasse du Centre George-Pompidou, la tour Saint-Jacques, l’horloge du musée d’Orsay, la tour Montparnasse, le toit de l’Institut du monde arabe et la terrasse des Galeries Lafayette, sont aussi de bons endroits pour admirer la capitale et profiter d’une vue exceptionnelle quand la météo le permet.

Au centre de Paris, le Louvre, ancienne résidence royale transformée en musée, est devenu le musée le plus fréquenté au monde. Pour l’amateur de l’un des mouvements les plus célèbres au monde (l’impressionnisme), le musée d’Orsay et l’musée d’orangerie concentrent la plus grande collection de peintures impressionnistes et postimpressionnistes. Autre immanquable : le Palais Garnier (opéra de Paris) construit par Napoléon III, avec sa splendide façade et son plafond peint par Marc Chagall.

Le Parc Rives de Seine, d’une longueur totale de 7 kilomètres, s’étend sur les deux rives du fleuve parisien est le nouveau poumon vert de Paris. Marcher, faire de sport et plein d’autres activités, sereinement sur les bords de seine a deux pas des monuments historiques, c’est magique ! Admirez la perspective d’un autre angle : du Grand Palais, le pont Alexandre III, la tour Eiffel, le Musée du Louvre, le Musée d’Orsay, la Conciergerie, Notre-Dame et l’île de la Cité, les ponts de Paris et la réplique de la statue de la Liberté sur l’île aux Cygnes.

Le cimetière du Père-Lachaise offre l’occasion de se recueillir sur la tombe de nombreux artistes. Jim Morrison, Édith Piaf, Molière, Frédéric Chopin, Oscar Wilde, Honoré de Balzac, Guillaume Apollinaire, Colette, Jean-François Champollion, Jean de La Fontaine, Yves Montand, Simone Signoret, Alfred de Musset, Camille Pissarro, autant d’hommes et de femmes célèbres qui le visiteur croise sur les chemins verdoyants du cimetière.

Les catacombes parisiennes, le plus grand ossuaire du monde, réputé pour ces légendes et les ossements que l’on y trouve depuis sa fondation à la fin du siècle XVIII, est probablement le site le plus insolite et ténébreux au cœur de la ville. Paris est aussi une ville ancienne, historique, remplie de vie, d’histoires mystérieuses et de légendes…